Torc Waldalgesheim, Gold 585

Product No.:665003
your price
12.245,00 EUR
incl. 19 % Tax excl. Shipping costs  |  Shipping time: approx. 8-10 weeks
x

Torc Waldalgesheim

An absolute highlight in our assortment is this wonderful neckring or torc inspired by an original find from Waldalgesheim / Germany. Contrary to the original, we added some soldering sleeves which makes the connection between the several parts very strong and useful for everyday use.

As commissioned work, this piece is specially made according to your specifications from solid 585er gold. Due to the use of high-quality materials, this torc is not only a wonderful piece of jewelery, but also an individual value proposition. The price refers to a specimen with a circumference of 41 cm and a weight of 275 g. Depending on the desired size, weight and price of the precious metal, the price is adjusted accordingly. On request we will be pleased to provide you with an individual offer!

The Celtic tomb of the Princess of Waldalgesheim

The tomb of the Celtic princess of Waldalgesheim is one of the most important finds of the Celtic Latène period. It was discovered 1869 in agricultural works and a year later by the "Verein von Alterthumsfreunden in the Rhineland" with illustrations published. A modern excavation was unsuccessful, the probable site was finally built in 2007.

 
The outstanding finds are now in the collection of the Rheinische Landesmuseum in Bonn. In their composition, with their yoke fittings and iron equipment, they pointed out from the horse's harness a carriage-carriage, in which a member of the Celtic upper class was buried between 330 and 320 BC. The eye-catching and individual ornament style with its ranks-like decorations is regarded as the leitmotiv of Celtic art and bears the name "Waldalgesheim style".
 
Outstanding beside the car parts is the personal decoration of the Celestial Princess with golden arm and ankle rings. Especially the neck (Torques) is one of the outstanding works of art from the Celtic period.
 
In addition, a valuable drinking utensils with a magnificent cane were also included.

Customer reviews:
Write Evaluation
replik

Halsreif Waldalgesheim, Gold 585

Art.Nr.:665003
Preis
12.245,00 EUR
inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten  |  Lieferzeit: ca. 8-10 Wochen
x

Halsreif (Torques) Waldalgesheim

Ein absolutes Highlight in unserem Sortiment ist dieser wunderbare Halsreif nach einem Fundstück aus Waldalgesheim. Durch das Einlöten des Reifs in speziell verzierte Hülsen wird der Halsreif sehr stabil und bedenkenlos alltagstauglich.
Als Auftragsarbeit wird dieses Stück speziell nach Ihren Vorgaben aus massivem 585er Gold gefertigt. Durch die Verwendung hochwertigster Materialien ist dieser Halsreif nicht nur ein wunderbares Schmuckstück, sondern auch eine individuelle Wertanlage. Der Preis bezieht sich auf ein Exemplar mit einem Umfang von 41 cm und einem Gewicht von rund 275g. Je nach gewünschter Größe, Gewicht und Tageskurs des Edelmetalls wird auch der Preis enstprechend angepasst. Auf Wunsch erstellen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot!

 

Das keltische Fürstengrab von Waldalgesheim

Das Grab der keltischen Fürstin von Waldalgesheim ist eines der bedeutensten Funde der keltischen Latènezeit. Es wurde 1869 bei landwirtschaftlichen Arbeiten entdeckt und ein Jahr später vom "Verein von Alterthumsfreunden im Rheinlande" mit Abbildungen publiziert. Eine moderne Nachgrabung blieb erfolglos, der vermutliche Fundort wurde schließlich 2007 überbaut.

Die herausragenden Funde sind heute in der Sammlung des Rheinischen Landesmuseums in Bonn. Sie weisen in ihrer Zusammensetzung mit Jochbeschlägen und eisernen Ausrüstungsteilen vom Pferdegeschirr auf ein Wagengrab hin, in dem eine Angehörige der keltischen Oberschicht um 330 - 320 v. Chr. bestattet wurde. Der auffällige und eigenwillige Verzierungstil mit seinen rankenartigen Dekorationen wird als Leitmotiv der keltischen Kunst angesehen und trägt den Namen "Waldalgesheim-Stil".
Herausragend neben den Wagenteilen ist der persönliche Schmuck der Keltenfürstin mit goldenen Arm- und Knöchelringen. Besonders der Halsreif (Torques) zählt zu den herausragenden Kunstwerken aus keltischer Zeit.
Daneben zählte auch ein wertvolles Trinkgeschirr mit einer prachtvollen Röhrenkanne zu den Beigaben.

 

 

 

Bewertungen:
Zu diesem Produkt gibt es noch keine Bewertungen. Schreiben Sie die erste Meinung zu diesem Artikel!
Bewertung schreiben
replik