Roman Signet Ring Minerva, Bronze

Our finger ring is a copy of an original from a private collection, which can only be dated vaguely to the 1st to 3rd century AD due to a lack of accompanying finds. The ring is handcrafted in our workshop from solid, genuine bronze.

SKU
349001
Lieferzeit
4-5 weeks
As low as €48.00
All prices include VAT, plus shipping costs

Roman signet ring Minerva, bronze

Our finger ring is a copy of an original from a private collection, which can only be dated vaguely to the 1st to 3rd century AD due to a lack of accompanying finds. The ring is handcrafted in our workshop from solid, genuine bronze.

Minerva is the Roman goddess of wisdom, her equivalent is the Greek goddess Athena. She is depicted defensively with helmet, shield and lance. Minerva is the patron goddess of craftsmen, poets, teachers and doctors, but also of certain heroes and entire cities.
In Rome, she was worshipped alongside Jupiter and Juno as one of the three city deities, as she was said to have a great influence on the fate of the state. She is assisted by the owl, which has since been regarded as the bird of wisdom.

More Information
Delivery time 4-5 weeks
weight 0.015000
Era Romans
Material Bronze
Kind of replica Rings
scope of delivery Delivery in a jewellery case with certificate
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Roman Signet Ring Minerva, Bronze

Römischer Siegelring Minerva, Bronze

Minerva ist die römische Göttin der Weisheit. Sie ist zudem Schutzgöttin der Handwerker, der Dichter, Lehrer und Ärzte, aber auch bestimmter Helden und ganzer Städte. 1.-3. Jhd. n. Chr.

Artikelnummer
349001
Lieferzeit
2-3 Wochen
ab 48,00 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Römischer Siegelring Minerva, Bronze

Unser Fingerring ist die Kopie eines Originals aus einer Privatsammlung, das sich mangels fehlender Beifunde nur wage auf das 1. bis 3. Jahrhundert n. Chr. datieren lässt. Der Ring wird in unserer Werkstatt in Handarbeit aus massiver, echter Bronze hergestellt.

Minerva ist die römische Göttin der Weisheit, ihre Entsprechung ist die griechische Göttin Athene. Sie wird wehrhaft mit Helm, Schild und Lanze dargestellt, Minerva ist die Schutzgöttin der Handwerker, der Dichter, Lehrer und Ärzte, aber auch bestimmter Helden und ganzer Städte.
In Rom wurde sie neben Jupiter und Juno als eine der drei Stadtgottheiten verehrt, da man ihr einen großen Einfluss auf die Geschicke des Staates nachsagte. Ihr zur Seite steht die Eule, die seitdem als Vogel der Weisheit gilt.

 

Mehr Informationen
Lieferzeit 2-3 Wochen
Gewicht 0.015000
Epoche Römer
Material Bronze
Art der Replik Ringe
Lieferumfang Lieferung im Schmucketui mit Zertifikat
Eigene Bewertung schreiben
Sie bewerten:Römischer Siegelring Minerva, Bronze
Ihre Bewertung