Templar Seal Pendant, Bronze

Pendant with the seal of the Knights Templar. The order was founded in Palestine in the early 12th century with the original task to protect and care for needy and sick pilgrims.

SKU
215101
Lieferzeit
1 week
€39.00
All prices include VAT, plus shipping costs

Templar Seal Pendant, Bronze

The model of our seal was handcrafted according to original motifs and made of real bronze. It comes with a leather strap and certificate. Diameter without eyelet 32mm.

 

The Knights Templar 

The Knights Templar was a clerical order of knights that existed from 1118 to 1312. Its members are known as Templars, Knights Templar or Knights Templar. Its full name was Poor Knighthood of Christ and Solomon's Temple at Jerusalem (Latin: Pauperes commilitones Christi templique Salomonici Hierosolymitanis).

In addition to the three monastic vows, the members of the ecclesiastical orders of knighthood had to take an oath to take part in the fight against the infidels and pagans. They originated in Palestine in the early 12th century, with the original task of caring for needy and sick pilgrims and securing the travel routes of the faithful. The oldest orders of the Knights Templar and the Knights of St John gathered mainly French, Burgundian, Norman and English nobles; Germans gathered in the Teutonic Order (Fratres domus sanctae Mariae Theutonicorum), which adopted the rules of the Knights Templar. While the Teutonic Order opened up new fields of activity after the fall of the Crusader states, for example in the Baltic States, the Order of the Knights Templar perished at the beginning of the 14th century in disputes with France and the papacy.

The origin of the motif is unknown. The depiction of two knights on one horse can be seen as a symbol of brotherhood, but was interpreted by opponents of the Templar Order as an indication of hidden homosexual practices. An interpretation in the sense of a double knighthood as warrior and monk is also quite plausible.

 

More Information
Delivery time 1 week
weight 0.010000
size 32 mm
Era Middle Ages
Material Bronze
Kind of replica Pendants
scope of delivery Delivery in a jewellery case with leather necklace and certificate
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Templar Seal Pendant, Bronze

Siegel der Tempelritter, Bronze

Anhänger mit dem Siegel der Tempelritter. Der Orden entstand im frühen 12. Jhd. in Palästina mit der ursprünglichen Aufgabe, notleidende und kranke Pilger zu betreuen.

Artikelnummer
215101
Lieferzeit
2-5 Tage
39,00 €
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Anhänger Templersiegel

Das Modell unseres Siegels wurde nach Originalmotiven in Handarbeit nachgearbeitet und aus echter Bronze angefertigt. Die Lieferung erfolgt mit Lederbändchen und Zertifikat. Durchmesser ohne Öse 32mm.

 

Die Tempelritter 

Der Templerorden war ein geistlicher Ritterorden, der von 1118 bis 1312 bestand. Seine Mitglieder werden als Templer, Tempelritter oder Tempelherren bezeichnet. Sein voller Name lautete Arme Ritterschaft Christi und des salomonischen Tempels zu Jerusalem (lateinisch: Pauperes commilitones Christi templique Salomonici Hierosolymitanis).

Die Angehörigen der geistlichen Ritterorden hatten neben den drei Mönchsgelübden auch den Eid abzulegen, sich am Kampf gegen die Ungläubigen und Heiden zu beteiligen. Entstanden sind sie im frühen 12. Jahrhundert in Palästina, mit der ursprünglichen Aufgabe, notleidende und kranke Pilger zu betreuen und die Reisewege der Gläubigen zu sichern. In den ältesten Orden der Templer und Johanniter sammelten sich vor allem französische, burgundische, normannische und englische Adelige, Deutsche sammelten sich im Deutschen Orden (Fratres domus sanctae Mariae Theutonicorum), der die Regeln der Tempelritter übernahm. Während der Deutsche Orden nach dem Fall der Kreuzfahrerstaaten u.a. im Baltikum neue Betätigungsfelder erschloß, ging der Orden der Templer zu Beginn des 14. Jhds. in Auseinandersetzungen mit Frankreich und dem Papstum zugrunde.

Der Ursprung des Motivs ist unbekannt. Die Darstellung von zwei Rittern auf einem Pferd kann als Symbol der Brüderlichkeit gesehen werden, wurde aber von den Gegnern des Templerordens als Hinweis auf versteckte homosexuelle Praktiken gewertet. Auch eine Interpretation im Sinne einer doppelten Ritterschaft als Krieger und Mönch ist durchaus plausibel.

 

Mehr Informationen
Lieferzeit 2-5 Tage
Gewicht 0.010000
Größe 32 mm
Epoche Mittelalter
Material Bronze
Art der Replik Anhänger
Lieferumfang Lieferung im Schmucketui mit Lederbändchen und Zertifikat
Eigene Bewertung schreiben
Sie bewerten:Siegel der Tempelritter, Bronze
Ihre Bewertung